News and Announcements

Fall Sports start July 30th/Fall Coaches Contacts

All Fall Sports officially start July 30th.

Please Contact the Fall coaches if you have any questions.

Field Hockey- Katie Finger- kfinger@ncsu.edu

July 30th-Aug. 1st, 7:30 a.m, -9 a.m.  Field Hockey Tryouts on the Soccer Field

Cheerleading-Kortnee McAdams- Kortnee.mcadams@dpsnc.net

Aug. 28th-30th 4:30PM JV Cheer Tryouts 

Football- Anthony Barbour- Anthony.Barbour@dpsnc.net

July 30th 6:00PM Football Tryouts

Boys Cross Country-Brendan Murry- Brendan.Murry@dpsnc.net

Girls Cross Country-John Gray- yargjb@earthlink.net

July 30th- August 3rd Cross country will run at Al Buehler Cross Country trail at 7am.

Official Start will be August 6th at 7am at Jordan High School Track.

Monday August 6th- 7AM Jordan

Tuesday August 7th- 7PM Jordan

Wednesday August 8th- 7AM Jordan

Thursday August 9th- 7PM Jordan

Friday August 10th- 7AM Jordan

Boys Soccer- Donald Ferguson-Donald.Ferguson@dpsnc.net

July 30th        8AM - 9AM and 4PM - 6PM

Morning session is for registration and fitness test.

July 31st         4PM - 6PM

August 1st        4PM - 6PM

Girls Tennis- Katie Taylor- reillytaylor@aol.com

August 1st,2nd, and 3rd from 5-7 pm

Volleyball-Erik Hofheinz- erik.hofheinz@dpsnc.net 

Monday July 30   8 – 10  (grades 9 & 10)          9:45 – 12   (grades 11 & 12)

Tuesday July 31   8 – 10  (grades 9 & 10)          9:45 – 12   (grades 11 & 12)

Wednesday August 1   8 – 10  (grades 9 & 10)          9:45 – 12   (grades 11 & 12)      *last day to tryout

Women's Golf- Erik Zakrzweski-  Erik.Zakrzewski@dpsnc.net

Gymnastics-Cindy Cotten-cottenpatchkids@nc.rr.com

August 1st. 5-6:30pm at AcroSport Gymnastics 3109 Rose of Sharon Rd Durham, NC 919-620-7600

 

07/11/2018

Photo Gallery

  • 2018 Varsity Volleyball Team
  • Zach Tapper and Davis Cromer 2018 Regional Doubles Runners-Up and State Doubles Semi-Finalists.
  • 2018 Tri-6 Men's Tennis Coach of the Year: Stephen Rothchild
  • Claude-Currie Stadium
  • Jaelin Shaw 2018 East/West Football All-Star Player with JHS teammate Brandon Massey and Head Coach Anthony Barbour
  • 2018 NCADA Jerry Mcgee Scholarship  Winner  Brandon Massey
  • Davis Field